Emmaus monthly Challenge

Search for Emmaus Courses

<> Day By Day Growing in Faith
Day by Day Series
{{opt.value ? '' : opt.name}}
{{opt.value ? '' : opt.name}}

We have addressed Paul’s other writings in this series: “Romans,” “1 & 2 Corinthians,” “Galatians, Ephesians, Philippians, and Colossians.” In this volume we deal with his remaining six letters, all in biblical order. I call the first five the “T” books, for they all begin with the same first letter. Philemon, of course, is excepted, but it is the last of Paul’s letters and is included here. 1 & 2 Thessalonians were written relatively early in his ministry around 52–53 A.D., whereas his letters to Timothy, Titus, and Philemon were penned in the 60s A.D. So the total span of these is spread over ten to fifteen years.

The two letters to the Thessalonian believers are written to a relatively young congregation, and his letters to Timothy, Titus, and Philemon are addressed to individual mature believers. To the Thessalonians, Paul deals with church and doctrinal issues; to Timothy and Titus, he addresses leadership issues; to Philemon, lastly, Paul deals with a specific personal relationship between a master and his runaway slave, who are now both followers of Christ.

General outline

1 Thessalonians (Weeks 1–13)

2 Thessalonians (Weeks 14–19)

1 Timothy (Weeks 20–34)

2 Timothy (Weeks 35–44)

Titus (Weeks 45–49)

Philemon (Weeks 50–52) 




Have you already completed an Emmaus course?


Help us and prospective learners by reviewing the completed course.  Please share your feedback and valuable viewpoint through the simple form below.

Course Review

Name *
E-mail *
Select the Emmaus course completed *
Course Review *

Max file size (Mb): 2

Max number of files: 1